Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penallta,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG

Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr
Anthony O'Sullivan BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FCIHT



www.caerphilly.gov.uk www.caerffili.gov.uk

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243), E-mail: kauczk@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 30th November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held at Penallta House (Sirhowy Room) Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 7th December 2012 at 10.00 a.m. to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

NORMAN LIVERSUCH SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Apologies.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 27th September 2012. (Copy minutes attached).
- 4. Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. Presentation on the Rural Development Plan for Caerphilly County Borough. (Kevin Eadon and Phil Loveless, Caerphilly CBC Rural Development Plan (RDP) Team, will outline the work the Team has been doing to implement the RDP in the County Borough).
- 6. Report of the LAF Chairs' Meeting.
 (The Chairman will report on the LAF Chairs' Meeting held on 4th October 2012).
- 7. Promoted Routes Seminar.
 (A report on the Promoted Routes Seminar held on 3rd October 2012 is attached for information.
 Andy Powell, Countryside and Rights of Way Officer, will give a short report).
- 8. Project Updates. (A report on current access projects).



- 9. Rights of Way Improvement Plan and Open Access. (Andy Powell will update the Forum on the current position.)
- 10. Any Other Business.(Please advise the Secretary of any items by 6th December 2012).

Circulation:

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, John R. Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Roger Evans, Byron Grubb, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates and Councillor Ken. James

Chris Heaps and Sarah Tindal (CCW), Catrin Dellar (Welsh Government)

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell and June Piper